Vision Links

Vision and Eye Care Links

The Eyeglass Guide | eyeglassguide.com
All About Vision | allaboutvision.com
Vision Council of America | thevisioncouncil.org

Cataracts

National Eye Institute | nei.nih.gov/health/cataract/cataract_facts.asp
American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery | ascrs.org

Computer Vision Syndrome

About CVS | allaboutvision.com/cvs/

Contact Lenses

Consumer Guide to Contact Lenses | allaboutvision.com/contacts/

Contact Lenses (Gas Permeable)

Contact Lens Manufacturers Association | contactlenses.org

Diabetic Retinopathy

The Retina Society | retinasociety.org

Dry Eyes

Ocular and Facial Rosacea | rosacea.org
Use of Punctal Plugs in Dry Eye Disease | allaboutvision.com/conditions/punctal-plugs.htm
FCI Opthalmics | fci-ophthalmics.com
Restasis | restasis.com

Eye Allergies

Eye Allergies | allaboutvision.com/conditions/allergies.htm

Eye Disease

WebMD | webmd.com

Glaucoma

Glaucoma Research Foundation | glaucoma.org
American Glaucoma Society | glaucomaweb.org
The Glaucoma Foundation | glaucomafoundation.org

Laser Vision Correction

Complete Consumer Guide | allaboutvision.com/visionsurgery

Macular Degeneration Links

Macugen | macugen.com
Macular Degeneration Foundation | eyesight.org
Macular Degeneration Partnership | amd.org
AMD Alliance International | amdalliance.org
Foundation Fighting Blindness | blindness.org
AMD Help | amdhelp.org

Professional Associations

American Optometric Association | aoa.org
American Academy of Optometry | aaopt.org
The Cornea Society | corneasociety.org
American Society of Retinal Specialists | retinalspecialists.org
American Diabetes Association | diabetes.org
National Eye Institute | nei.nih.gov